LG G Iyw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Horrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Powersmart USA - Horrible customer service
Original review Feb 22, 2024
Purchased a 80V battery operated 2 stage snow blower plus a spare battery in October 2023. I tried to charge both batteries and after 5 to 10 minutes the battery charger shuts down and you have to unplug and restart the charger. Takes hours to charge a battery. I called the toll free number at least 10 times waited on hold each time while there were up to 10 people ahead of me only to go into a loop recording at my turn. I emailed their product support 4 times and received no response. I also sent an email through ebay where i purchased this through the Power Smart store and got no response. After 3 months of this I contacted the Illinois Attorney General's office and thanks to them I got an email from power smart that they would send me a new battery charger. Hopefully that will fix the issue but I worry about future problems with a worthless 2 year warranty. This is not a trustworthy company and all stores like Walmart, Amazon, Lowes and ebay that carry this brand should not be selling them.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not purchase power smart products unless you want to lose your money

Antiinette D

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Waterloo, Iowa

Faultiy lawnmower

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Powersmart USA - Faultiy lawnmower
Powersmart USA - Faultiy lawnmower - Image 2
I have been trying to reach someone about my lawn mower. It blew yo on me the second time that I used it. I need a replacement or a refund. My order number is 852722**-**6120
View full review
Loss:
$214

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: The lawn mower is okay but the handle to the accillaration is very touchy. It takes off way to fast. Its to fast for a elderly person. You barely squeeze it and it takes off.

Tonya W Pvp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I bought a lawnmower last your made by your company that NEVER worked worse that that I recommended that several family members get one and theirs have issues too this is awful.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Powersmart USA - I bought a lawnmower last your made by your company that NEVER worked worse that...
SMy lawnmower I purchased never worked I let someone from your company know on Facebook but they dropped the ball. Worst of all I trusted this company and recommended the mower to several people who bought it and they all have issues. No one has tried to remedy the situation
View full review
Loss:
$299
Cons:
  • Are no responsive

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Run don’t walk away

Resolved
Mrs W Wrf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Lawnmower not working

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 12, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement. Called consistently on two different phone lines until I was able to talk to a live agent they replace my lawn more because they been having issues due to the way it is built as long as you have a receipt you should get help with no problem my issue was resolved on9/8/23.

Original review Sep 12, 2023
just stopped working 11mo customer service replaced it with no prob Due to it being a model thats been having problems with because how its built and have receipt Very short staffed may take days reach them
View full review
Pros:
  • Affordable
Cons:
  • Short staffed takes too long to reach someone

Preferred solution: They replaced it Friday pass After hours of constantly calling with 2phone lines

User's recommendation: Be Patient and consistent They’re VERY SHORT STAFFED

1 comment
Thomas J Lla

what number did you call?

Tammy G Rzb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Ban Phue, Udon Thani Province

Can't reach anyone by phone or email

Powersmart USA - Can't reach anyone by phone or email
Updated by user Oct 03, 2023

Still working on a resolution, they have sent me parts for repairs, but don't acknowledge the fact I'm elderly and unable to do the work myself. And a partial refund of unknown amount. Walmart has finally stepped in and trying to contact third party seller.

Original review Sep 25, 2023
Cheap *** mower! Drive cable unraveled after 8 uses. Would have been happy to receive replacement cable, can't reach parts dept, warranty dept, any department! Bought thru Walmart, online but a 3rd party seller, no help there!
View full review
Loss:
$284
Pros:
  • Cheap
Cons:
  • Cheap material

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't purchase

Alan B Lax

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Park Rapids, Minnesota

PS 76821 lawn mower

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
on Monday 8/28 at 12:31 PM I received an advertisement for this lawn mower for $340 off original price $649.99 sale price $309.99. I have never been able to find this item on your website. I am willing to accept an alternate lawn mower DB 2821 with a sale price of $399.99. If you drop the price to the $309.99 of the advertised lawn mower. So far you haven't responded to emails, chat box, or phone calls. If you do not contact me Now I will file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and a false advertisement complaint with the Atty. Gen.'s office. Alan Blackburn (218) 616-**** alan@***.com
View full review

User's recommendation: be aware of possible false advertising emails

1 comment
Guest

Definitely a scam to try to get your personal info. Not from Powersmart.

Felicia M Lup

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Have a claim

Powersmart USA - Have a claim
C Put in claim over 2 weeks ago When I do get the chance to talk with customer service support they tell me the same answer problem still not solved Either they gonna honor it or not. Getting frustrated.
View full review
Loss:
$400
Pros:
  • Love mower
Cons:
  • Customer service sucks

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Customer support is no good

bill s Osm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Beloit, Wisconsin

Mower is junk no customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
tried to contact them for warranty and never heard back. called and left message and filled out form online. rear wheels break apart can not use it.
View full review

User's recommendation: stay away

Dorothy R Hmw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can’t get ahold of anyone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
It came damaged. Cant get any human to talk to. Horrid and frustrating. Get a phone so you can talk to your customers.
View full review

Preferred solution: Contact by phone. They don’t accept a return

User's recommendation: I would not buy.

Resolved
michael m Lqd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Customer service delays

Updated by user Sep 15, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. reported to the BBB,dogged on every ad they had,said I was contacting the State Att General and their local news stations.

Original review Aug 16, 2023
after several months (May 2023 thru July2023) of complaining ,replacement parts etc the customer service manager e mailed me (July 25,2023) and stated not to return the lawn mower,and that I would receive a full refund within 10 -15 business days.Well 15 days have passed and no refund. I sent several e mails to customer service asking where is my refund and got 2 e mails back ,1 saying that the manager who sent me the approved refund was on vacation and got Covid-19 and is unable to respond( Iam calling *** on that one).2nd e mail asking me to send the lawn mower back then get a refund. I have e mailed both back with the Customer Service Manager' e mail as mentioned above and I will be contacting their state attorney generals office and the BBB .I also want my refund asap.
View full review
Loss:
$195
Cons:
  • Customer service and any product they sell

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM POWERSMART PRODUCTS,DO NOT BUY.

Michael P Viv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Never answer the phone or return calls or emails

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The lawnmower is under warranty and I have had nothing problems. I called and stayed on hold all day for multiple days - nothing. Sent them an email with all the information - nothing. Now they automated speaker tells you to leave a voice-mail - nothing. In the meantime, I can't mow my lawn.
View full review
Loss:
$300
Pros:
  • Price
Cons:
  • Everything else

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't buy their product - they're terrible, and Powersmart doesn't support them.

Alan B Lax

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

PS 76821 lawn mower

on Monday 8/28 at 12:31 PM I received an advertisement for this lawn mower for $340 off original price $649.99 sale price $309.99. I have never been able to find this item on your website. I am willing to accept an alternate lawn mower DB 2821 with a sale price of $399.99. If you drop the price to the $309.99 of the advertised lawn mower. So far you haven't responded to emails, chat box, or phone calls. Alan Blackburn (218) 616-**** alan@***.com
View full review
Pros:
  • Cheap items
Cons:
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: beware of email advertisements

Thomas L Lui

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service

I ordered my parts on 14 September it was only suppose to take 4 to 5 business days to get my order. Im still waiting on my order as of 29 September. I called the support line several times but no one ever answered. Ive left several messages and still no response.
View full review
Loss:
$30
Cons:
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Buy from another reliable vendor.

Peter T Xmz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker San Antonio, Texas

Never answer their calls.

I've called and called through the past months but they never answer. I just simply needed a wheel for my lawnmower. Traded it in for another one at a lawnmower shop after I got it repaired. I had bought it at Walmart in April of this year. I even got an extended 3 year warranty with walmart. Called Powersmart products. I called walmart. They told me that powersmart has to make their 12 month warranty good first. Got fed up and got rid of the mower for another one. Peter San Antonio, Texas
View full review

User's recommendation: avoid this company

John B Awx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Missing Parts

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I recently purchased a Power Smart Lawn Mower (Model #DB2321SR). Purchased from Amazon. The foldable handles connecting the upper and lower tubes and the foldable handles connecting the lower tubes to the mower deck are missing pieces to attach the foldable handles to the tubes. From what I can tell, I am missing parts # 53, 56, 60, 61, 20, 21, 24, and 30, and 32. These numbers are according to the parts list on pages 20 and 21. I am unable to connect the upper and lower tubes and connect the lower tubes to the deck because I am missing the cylindrical pins and the bolts that are part of the foldable handle assembly. How can I purchase these parts to enable me to connect the tubes?
View full review
Cons:
  • Failure to respond to customer service inquiries and requests

Preferred solution: Replacement parts

User's recommendation: Shame on me for failing to read the reviews before I purchased a Power Smart mower. Do your homework to avoid disappointment with an inferior company.

Antoinette D Dns

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Lawn Mower

My lawn mower blew up after one use of it. I would like a replacement or refund.I have been trying to reach someone to no response. Please call me.
View full review
Loss:
$214

Preferred solution: Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article